Foodstagrams are back

as proclaimed on TikTok, 2024 is giving 2016 energy

It no longer takes two to tango with Simmer. On Sundays, use Simmer to plan your cooking schedule for the week. You can see all the recipes you want to make in the upcoming week and get all the ingredients you need during your weekend grocery run. Try it out yourself here.

The cutest video I saw this week!! I wish I learned how to cook like these adorable Chinese Kindergarten students. I come from a family of chefs, but I didn’t get the Gordon Ramsy-esque genes like my sister. In college, my “cooking” consisted of heating up frozen Trader Joe’s orange chicken on the stovetop. It wasn’t until I moved out on my own post-grad that I figured it was time to learn this very important life skill.

@scene_of_asia

Chinese kindergarten cooking class #chinese #kindergarten #cookingclass

I had eggs, a Trader Joe’s Turkey burger, and Rao’s marinara sauce left in my fridge. Food waste is no bueno, and I hate wasting money by throwing out my groceries, so I made a “clean the fridge” Loco Moco. For daily meal ideas & inspo, follow @simmer.cooking on Instagram. I update IG stories in real time with home-cooked meals.

❤️‍🔥 See you on Simmer Social ❤️‍🔥 

Update to the latest version of Simmer to get on the social feed and share your posts! Now’s the time to be an early adopter, claim your username, and prep for future Simmer influencer opportunities 😉

Trust the algorithm and discover personalized recipe recommendations tailored to your taste buds, lifestyle, and mood. Download Simmer on the iOS App or Google Play Stores!