The App That Tells You What To Eat

startup pivot update!

Simmer has a new look thanks to what I’m learning at my corporate job. At Amazon Web Services (AWS), I partner with food brands on their innovation projects. Many of these brands are determined to help consumers like you and me simplify our decision-making process with food and what to eat.

After a business meeting in NYC, I saw a sign in Brooklyn that said “What should we eat?” and I took that as my sign to expand Simmer beyond cooking.

Simmer now serves you personalized meal recommendations, blending behavioral insights with your unique tastes and schedule. Just answer one fun question. Check it out and let me know what you think. The first three people to screenshot their Simmer meal recommendation and send it to me get a $50 Uber Eats or Doordash gift card.

@ashleyczhang

pov: you never know what to eat, so you build an app that tells you after answering one fun & quick question #simmer #startup #startuplife... See more

@ashleyczhang

building an app that tells you what to eat📲🍽️ let me know what you think 🥰 #startup #simmer #entrepreneurship #femalefounder